Cheese paradise – Murray’s Cheese Bar

IMG_3497

Being such a foodie (ok, I picked this word up from Rachel from Suits – whatever, I love her, I luv the word) and well I have to also confess, being such a cheese maniac, we reached the peak of happiness when stumbled upon this little place while walking around NYC and exploring Meatpacking and Soho.

This is a true paradise for all those of us going crazy for cheese and all connected to it, covered and topped with it, stuffed with it and whatever else-is-possible-to-do-with-it. I mean, damn, I did live in Italy for a year and I have travelled around France but I’ve never met such a carefully selected cheese menu. We just went with a flow and let our waiter bring a set of 8 cheeses. And fried oysters. And a bottle of Rose. And we also tried a chocolate fondue when we came here on our way back home ( I mean we seriously came around 30 minutes before the opening and spent this time siting on a bench near – have you ever waited for a restaurant to open in your life?).

All the cheese comes with a special little something – honey, olive, spicy carrot etc. And they actually tell you where this cheese comes from and what is it so famous for. I really hope you do listen to the guy – ‘cos i didn’t, my brain couldn’t function right when there was this food on the table.

Turns out, I have been missing out on a lot – never went to a special cheese place before. Murray’s Cheese Bar  has become my go-to place while I’m in NYC.

What about other cities – what’s the best cheese place in your city? I know Moscow is lacking one.

IMG_3498

IMG_3461

P.S. oh, and they have an amazing blog with all the recopies here and they also provide some classes!

264 Bleecker St  New York, NY 10014, US
+1 646-476-8882

wearing Cambridge Satchel leopard bag, Etro scarf, Brandy Melville jeans

One thought on “Cheese paradise – Murray’s Cheese Bar

Leave a Reply

